mardi 4 septembre 2007

Landmarks of Freemasonry

1 Modes of recognition
2 Division of symbolic Masonry into three degrees
3 Legend of the 3rd degree
4 Government of the fraternity by a Grand Master
5 Prerogative of the Grand Master to preside over every assembly of the Craft
6 Prerogative of the Grand Master to grant dispensations for conferring the degrees at irregular times
7 Prerogative of the Grand Master to give dispensations for opening and holding Lodges
8 Prerogative of the Grand Master to make Masons at sight
9 Necessity for Masons to congregate in Lodges
10 Government of lodges by a Master and 2 Wardens
11 Necessity of tiling lodges
12 Right of every Mason to be represented in all general meetings of the Craft and instruct representatives
13 Right of every Mason to appeal from his Lodge to the Grand Lodge or General Assembly of Masons
14 Right of every Mason to visit and sit in every regular Lodge
15 No unknown visitor can enter a Lodge without first passing an examination
16 No Lodge can interfere in the business of another Lodge or give degrees to brethren of other Lodges
17 Every Freemason is amenable to the laws and regulations of the Masonic jurisdiction in which he resides, even though he may not be a member of any Lodge
18 Candidates for initiation must be men, unmutilated (not a cripple), free born, and of mature age
19 Belief in the existence of God as the Great Architect of the universe
20 Belief in a resurrection to a future life
21 A "Book of the Law" is indispensable in every Lodge
22 Equality of all Masons
23 Secrecy of the institution
24 Foundation of a speculative science upon an operative art, and symbolic use and explanations for the purpose of religious or moral teaching
25 These landmarks can never be changed

Aucun commentaire: